Make sure sound is on. A PC or Mac running a desktop browser such as Firefox or Chrome is recommended. Press Esc to exit fullscreen.

PREORDER (UK) PREORDER (US)

April 29 UK / July 20 USA

Sixteen horse heads are found buried in circles on a farm near the sea. 

A local police officer & a forensic veterinarian investigate a chain of connected crimes... but soon find themselves unable to leave town, stalked by an unseen force.

Sixteen Horses: Prologue is an interactive teaser co-developed by author Greg Buchanan (No Man's Sky: Atlas Rises, Metro: Exodus) and G.C. Baccaris (Devotionalia, The Twine Grimoire), also featuring the work of Trevor Henderson (creator of Siren Head). It presents the first chapter of the upcoming novel Sixteen Horses, described by Waterstones as "a darkly atmospheric crime thriller that shades at times into horror."


MORE INFO


REVIEWS:

“Unlike anything else you’ll read this year, SIXTEEN HORSES is a deeply disconcerting ride. Irresistible.”
- Val McDermid

“Dark, visceral and disturbing, this highly suspenseful and beautifully written thriller is totally gripping from start to finish. A hugely impressive debut.”
- Alex Michaelides

“Original, beautifully written, terrifying and haunting. I won't forget this novel.”
- Sophie Hannah

“Utterly brilliant. Poetry and cinema at once. If this isn’t one of the biggest titles of 2021 I’ll eat my hat.”
- C.J. Cooke

“Poignant, chilling, eerie, and gruesome, SIXTEEN HORSES is a thriller with a literary soul, perfect for fans of Netflix's Dark or BBC's Top of the Lake. Buchanan impressively balances horror and empathy, showing real evil while also exploring the human cost of economic collapse. A unique, ambitious debut that left me shocked and enthralled.”
- Sara Sligar